

MCCPS Board of Trustees

Minutes

By Laws Task Force Meeting

Date and Time

Tuesday March 24, 2020 at 6:30 PM

Location

https://us04web.zoom.us/j/3898394128

Meeting to take place Remotely https://us04web.zoom.us/j/3898394128

Committee Members Present

Artie Sullivan (remote), Christopher Riegle (remote), Peter Cohen (remote), Stephen Veiga (remote)

Committee Members Absent

Karl Smith, Rodolphe Herve

Guests Present

Cynthia Canavan (remote), Kay O'Dwyer (remote)

I. Opening Items

- A. Record Attendance and Guests
- B. Call the Meeting to Order

Artie Sullivan called a meeting of the Bylaws Review Task Force Committee of MCCPS Board of Trustees to order on Tuesday Mar 24, 2020 at 6:45 PM.

C. Accept Remote Meeting

Stephen Veiga made a motion to Motion to accept In light of the ongoing COVID-19 coronavirus outbreak, Governor Baker issued an emergency Order on March 12, 2020, allowing public bodies greater flexibility in utilizing technology in the conduct of meetings under the Open Meeting Law. This committee makes a motion to accept this Executive Order for this meeting of the ByLaws Task Force, on March 24, 2020.

Christopher Riegle seconded the motion.

The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call

Christopher Riegle Aye
Artie Sullivan Aye
Rodolphe Herve Absent
Stephen Veiga Aye
Peter Cohen Aye
Karl Smith Absent

D. Approve Minutes

Stephen Veiga made a motion to approve the minutes from nov ByLaws Task Force Meeting on 11-04-19.

Peter Cohen seconded the motion.

The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call

Rodolphe Herve Absent
Christopher Riegle Aye
Artie Sullivan Aye
Stephen Veiga Aye
Peter Cohen Aye
Karl Smith Absent

II. Bylaws Review Task Force

A. Discussion

discussion of updating by laws.

III. Closing Items

A. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to be transacted, and upon motion duly made, seconded and approved, the meeting was adjourned at 7:33 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Artie Sullivan

Christopher Riegle made a motion to adjourn.

Stephen Veiga seconded the motion.

The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call

Artie Sullivan Aye
Karl Smith Absent
Rodolphe Herve Absent
Stephen Veiga Aye
Peter Cohen Aye
Christopher Riegle Aye

Documents used during the meeting

• BYLAWS Working Copy, 2020-March-11.docx