

Veritas Preparatory Charter School

Board Meeting

Amended on June 23, 2016 at 3:20 PM EDT

Date and Time

Friday June 24, 2016 at 8:15 AM EDT

Location

Veritas Prep Charter School board room or Dial-in number: 866-848-2216, Conference C ode: 7783935205

| Agenda | Purpose | Presenter | Time |
|---|--------------------|--------------------|---------|
| | i aipooo | 1100011101 | |
| I. Opening Items | | | 8:15 AM |
| Opening Items | | | |
| A. Record Attendance and Guests | | Aaron Mendelson | 1 m |
| B. Call the Meeting to Order | | Aaron Mendelson | 1 m |
| C. Approve Minutes | Approve Minutes | Aaron Mendelson | 1 m |
| Approve minutes for Board Meeting on May 27, 2016 | | | |
| II. Governance | | | 8:18 AM |
| A. Appoint New Board of Trustees | Vote | David Fuller | 5 m |
| The Governance Committee proposes the members of | | | |

Charles Alves, Dale Janes, and Rebecca Sela to a three-year appointment to Veritas Board of Trustees to expire on June 30, 2019.

| B. Reappoint Board of Trustees Officers for FY17 | Vote | David | 5 m |
|--|------|--------|-----|
| | | Fuller | |

The Governance Committee proposes that the members of the Board of Trustees reappoint the slate of officers for a one-year term to expire at the conclusion of the School's fiscal year ending June 30, 2017: Chair – Aaron Mendelson Vice Chair - Michael Sweet Treasurer - Anthony Gabinetti Secretary – Lisa Doherty C. Reauthorize Board of Trustees Committees for Vote David 5 m Fuller **FY17** The Governance Committee proposes that the members of the Board of Trustees reauthorize the following committees for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2017: Academic Achievement Finance Governance **D.** Reappoint Board of Trustees Committee Chairs for Vote David 5 m FY17 Fuller The Governance Committee proposes that the members of the Board of Trustees appoint the following members as committee chairs for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2017: Ashley Martin - Chair, Academic Achievement Anthony Gabinetti - Chair, Finance Louis Abbate - Chair, Governance E. Appoint Board of Trustees Committee Members for Vote David 5 m Fuller FY17 The Governance Committee proposes that the members of the Board of Trustees appoint the following members to the committees for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2017: Academic Achievement - Ashley Martin (Chair), Ryan Holmes, Michael Sweet, Gregory Moody, Dale Janes, Rebecca Sela Finance – Anthony Gabinetti, (Chair), Lisa Doherty, Susan Alston Governance Committee - Lou Abbate (Chair), David Fuller (Co-Chair), Aaron Mendelson, Carl Wistreich, Charles Alves

| III. Executive Director Search | | | 8:43 AM |
|--------------------------------|------|--------------------|---------|
| A. Executive Director Search | Vote | Aaron Mendelson | 30 m |
| IV. Facility Update | | | 9:13 AM |
| A. Facility Update | FYI | Michael Sweet | 10 m |
| V. Academic Achievement | | | 9:23 AM |
| A. 5 Year Plan | Vote | Ashley Martin | 30 m |

| | Purpose | Presenter | Time |
|--------------------------------|---------|--------------------|----------|
| VI. Finance Finance | | | 9:53 AM |
| A. May Financials | FYI | Tony Gabinetti | 10 m |
| VII. Executive Director Report | | | 10:03 AM |
| A. 2016-2017 Staffing Update | FYI | Rachel Romano | 5 m |
| VIII. Other Business | | | |
| IX. Closing Items | | | |
| A. Adjourn Meeting | Vote | Aaron Mendelson | |