



# Collegiate Charter School of Lowell

# **Minutes**

# **Annual Meeting**

#### **Date and Time**

Tuesday September 17, 2024 at 5:30 PM

#### Location

Collegiate Charter School of Lowell 1857 Middlesex Street, Lowell, MA 01851

#### **Meeting Notice**

The Collegiate Charter School of Lowell, 1857 Middlesex Street, Lowell, MA will hold a Board of Trustees Annual Meeting on September 17, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. in room 128.

Posted to The Lowell Sun 9/15/2024.

#### **Trustees Present**

A. Miller, B. Chapman, D. Tucker, E. Nelson, K. McCarthy, P. Patel, W. McGrail

#### **Trustees Absent**

None

#### **Guests Present**

A. Bakr, C. Connors, C. Nystrom, P. Rondon, T. Cameron

# I. Opening Items

#### A. Record Attendance

#### B. Call the Meeting to Order

W. McGrail called a meeting to order on Tuesday Sep 17, 2024 at 5:49 PM.

#### **II. New Business**

# A. Election of Board President

- K. McCarthy made a motion to reelect Walter McGrail as Board President.
- B. Chapman seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

#### **B.** Election of Board Vice President

- P. Patel made a motion to re-elect Kathleen McCarthy as Board Vice-President.
- D. Tucker seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

## C. Election of Board Secretary

- B. Chapman made a motion to elect Denise Tucker as Secretary.
- E. Nelson seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

#### D. Election of Board Treasurer

- B. Chapman made a motion to re-elect Alan Miller as Treasurer.
- E. Nelson seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

#### E. Nominations for Academic Excellence Sub-committee

- B. Chapman made a motion to nominate Kathleen McCarthy, Walter McGrail, and Eric Nelson to the sub-committee.
- A. Miller seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

## F. Nominations for Finance Sub-committee

- E. Nelson made a motion to nominate Alan Miller, Pravin Patel, and Walter McGrail to the sub-committee.
- B. Chapman seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

### G. Nominations for Development Sub-committee

A. Miller made a motion to nominate Brian Chapman and Eric Nelson to the subcommittee. D. Tucker seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

# H. Nominations for Governance Sub-committee

- K. McCarthy made a motion to nominate Pravin Patel and Eric Nelson to the sub-committee.
- D. Tucker seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

# III. Closing Items

# A. Adjourn Meeting

- A. Miller made a motion to adjourn.
- E. Nelson seconded the motion.

The team **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

There being no further business to be transacted, and upon motion duly made, seconded and approved, the meeting was adjourned at 5:56 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

T. Cameron