

Foxborough Regional Charter School

Minutes

Board Committee Task Force Meeting

Date and Time Wednesday June 1, 2022 at 6:00 PM

Meeting Format

APPROVED

Whether in person or online, the public is welcome to attend Board Meetings and have access to meeting minutes. Meetings are held once a month and additionally, as determined by the Board Chair. All meeting Agendas are posted to the school website at least 48 hours in advance of each public meeting.

During the meeting, the Board follows the published agenda and works through business. Audience members are not part of the formal discussion or deliberations, but may raise their hand to add brief comment or ask clarifying questions. Meetings start promptly on time as noted on the agenda.

Committee Members Present

Dana Benton-Johnson (remote), Karen Corrado (remote), Olubunmi Olotu (remote), Susanna Girard (remote), Zilpa Koenig (remote)

Committee Members Absent Kathleen Foley

Committee Members who arrived after the meeting opened

Olubunmi Olotu

Guests Present

Saanvi Kumar (remote)

I. Opening Items

A. Roll call Attendance

B. Call the Meeting to Order

Susanna Girard called a meeting of the Board Committee Task Force Committee of Foxborough Regional Charter School to order on Wednesday Jun 1, 2022 at 6:01 PM.

II. Task Force Business

A. Open Meeting Law

The Task force was reminded to send a copy of their certificate to Susie for filing. Olubunmi Olotu arrived at 6:03 PM.

III. Policy for Review

A. 2nd reading

Board Committee Selection Process

- Under ADULTS change "Mid-year" to anytime during the school year."
- Under "Student Representation of Board Committees"
 - Change "selected" to "elected"
 - Clarify that if the Diversity Equity & Inclusion advisory group is not active the student representative will be elected by the High School Student Body.
 - Add the elections will be organized by the High School Administration with the support of the Dean of Students.

Board Committee Eligibility & Participation

- under Participation , Committee Members
 - Change "August" to "June". The committees will need to continue throughout the summer to open the school for the new school year. We can not risk having to cancel meetings due to a lack of quorum.
 - After "May serve multiple years" add the need to reapply.
 - Change "not miss more than 80%" to "participate/plan in at least 80%"
 - Indent "Will send all requests..." and change "Chief of Staff" to "Committee Chair".
 - add "without written permission from the Committee Chair."

 add "Consult with the Finance Committee on any change that has a financial component to it. The Board Treasurer can veto/change an activity/change that violates a bond covenant or simply not in budget."

Zilpa Koenig made a motion to approve the Board Committee Member Selection Process as amended via role call vote.

Karen Corrado seconded the motion.

Student Representation: Saanvi Kumar voted in the affirmative

The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call		
Kathleen Foley	Absent	
Dana Benton-Johnson	Aye	
Zilpa Koenig	Aye	
Olubunmi Olotu	Aye	
Susanna Girard	Aye	
Karen Corrado	Aye	
Karen Corrado made a motion		

Policy as amended via role call vote.

to approve the Board Committee Eligibility & Participation

Zilpa Koenig seconded the motion.

Student Representation: Saanvi Kumar voted in the affirmative.

The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call

Zilpa Koenig	Aye
Olubunmi Olotu	Aye
Dana Benton-Johnson	Aye
Susanna Girard	Aye
Kathleen Foley	Absent
Karen Corrado	Aye

IV. Privilege of the Floor

A. Privilege of the Floor

None at time time

V. Closing Items

A. Approval of Minutes: 06MAY2022

Tabled due to Kathleen Foley not being present to have a quorum of committee members present to pass the vote.

B. Approval of Minutes: 18MAY2022

Dana Benton-Johnson made a motion to approve the minutes via role call vote from Board Committee Task Force Meeting on 05-18-22. Olubunmi Olotu seconded the motion.

Student Representation: Saanvi Kumar voted in the affirmative. The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call

Karen Corrado	Aye
Dana Benton-Johnson	Aye
Olubunmi Olotu	Aye
Kathleen Foley	Absent
Susanna Girard	Aye
Zilpa Koenig	Aye

C. Adjourn Meeting

Olubunmi Olotu made a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Karen Corrado seconded the motion.

Student Representation: Saanvi Kumar voted in the affirmative. The committee **VOTED** unanimously to approve the motion.

Roll Call

Susanna Girard	Aye
Karen Corrado	Aye
Dana Benton-Johnson	Aye
Kathleen Foley	Absent
Olubunmi Olotu	Aye
Zilpa Koenig	Aye

There being no further business to be transacted, and upon motion duly made, seconded and approved, the meeting was adjourned at 6:37 PM.

Respectfully Submitted, Susanna Girard

The listed matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair to be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.